Three New Reserve Officers Sworn In

Chief Tim Wolff and Assistant Chief Brion Gilbert presented three new CHPD Reserve Police Officers for approval by the Charlestown Board of Public Works this morning at City Hall.  The Board approved all three new officers and were subsequently sworn-in by Mayor Treva Hodges with family and friends present.  The three new officers will now begin orientation and field training with the department and are (from left to right in the adjacent photo) Matthew Myers, of Charlestown; David Schoengart, of Sellersburg; and Seth Christian, of Jeffersonville.  Myers and Christian are currently employed as Supervisors with the Floyd County Jail; and Schoengart is a local business owner who recently moved to Clark County with over twenty years of law enforcement experience with the Jefferson and Oldham County Sheriff Departments in Kentucky.  Congratulations to all three officers and welcome to the community of Charlestown and CHPD.